I am happy to report that after almost more than a year of working on my first solo novella entitled, Closure is here.

This story began in one of my writing classes at Southern New Hampshire University online in which I am taking classes towards my Masters of Writing in Creative Writing and English.

After sharing this story with my  other writing colleagues and working with my online Writer’s group 750 on Linked in Closure went from a short story to  a full- fledge novella.  Then while I working with my amazing editor who because of her heavy workload prefers to remain nameless we both worked together to make Closure the novella it became. 

However we could not have done it without the input of my beta readers which were mainly from my SNHU Gathering Group. They were amazing and I want to extend a big shout out to
Amber Box, San Dee Crab Tree, Daisy Paltrow, Nicole Starleigh, Ronnie L. Jeffries, Francis Olivares who got a copy of the first draft of Closure. Thank you for your feedback it was amazing to get all of the advice.

Also I must not forget authors Emerald Barnes and Chrissie Parker who also provided their own comments and how to help it shine.

However I could not have gotten anywhere without the enormous support of my family my husband, Children and my faith in God. Also the many other authors and writers who have always extended their support of my writing.

I also want to thank you the readers for all the support and for inspiring me to write.

This is for all of you.

Hope you will take the time to read Closure.

 

Book Description:

Garrison James had it all. One terrific home life and a loving family. Together, he and his wife Lila built a successful ranch and construction company. His world changed the day he lost his wife to cancer. He turned to the bottle and became a monster. Sara, his daughter, tried everything to please him.
After years of abuse, Sara’s aunt visits. She recognizes the abuse and removes Sara. The frail girl begins the delicate journey of finding herself, while struggling to leave her father and the monster behind.
Despite the emotional and mental scars she carried, Sara manages to start a new life. She is finally happy.
A phone call changes everything.
Will Sara continue her new life? Can she face the monster, or will she find closure?

 

 

 

Closure-Amazon

Closure is available on amazon

 

Sylvia’s links:

@sylvia_stein07

http://www.facebook.com/SylWriter07

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Closure is here

Leave a comment