Fall Into Books Candlelight blog Hop with author Sylvia Stein


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Click here to view other blogs

Photo on 1-29-14 at 12.41 PMGarrison

Welcome to the Fall Into Books Candlelight Reads Blog Hop.   

 

I am so happy to be a part of this wonderful blog tour in which you will have the opportunity to visit some very wonderful blogs by some talented authors.   I wanted to take this time to say Welcome and Thank you for being here.

This year our theme is books!

Who does not love a good book?    I have loved them since I was a kid and I can remember getting my first library card and being able to check out books at my local library.

I can still recall telling my mother how exciting it was.   My favorite books were always  books like Nancy Drew Mysteries.   For some reason I always thought  I would be a detective someday.   I always enjoyed those books and I can still recall hiding in the corner of our local library and just reading away.

 

It is for this reason that as a lover of Books I have decided to give away some of my books.    My first solo novella Closure was published at Amazon this past July 31, 2014.    I am going to be giving away A couple of signed paperbacks,  some e-books, bookmarks, and amazon and Barnes nobles gift cards.   As I said Books are an exciting part of my life and I strive to bring the best stories to you all.

I hope you will visit and comment on all the wonderful blogs.      Here is a description of my book Closure   Please take the time to participate in our blog hop. Best of luck!

 

Book Description:

Garrison James had it all.   A beautiful family and one loving home. Together, he and his wife Lila built a successful ranch and construction company. His world changed the day he lost his wife to cancer.  He turned to the bottle and became a monster. Sara, his daughter, tried everything to please him.

After years of abuse, Sara’s aunt visits. She recognizes the abuse and removes Sara. The frail girl begins the delicate journey of finding herself, while struggling to leave her father and the monster behind.

Despite the emotional and mental scars she carried, Sara manages to start a new life. She is finally happy.

A phone call changes everything.

Will Sara continue her new life? Can she face the monster, or will she find closure?

 

Closure is available on amazon http://www.amazon.com/Closure-Sylvia-Stein-ebook/dp/B00MAYXETI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411662385&sr=8-1&keywords=Closure+Sylvia+Stein

 

 

Author Bio:

Author Sylvia Stein began her path to writing when she joined the Writer’s Group on Linked in 750 in 2012.

She continued her journey by creating short stories, which were published, in the Giant tales Anthology series.

While obtaining her Masters degree at Southern New Hampshire University online author Stein built a solid foundation with her colleagues who encouraged her to continue on her writing. That’s when Closure was born.

With the help of her editor Closure grew from a short story to a full novella that Author Stein is excited to share.

Closure is her debut book as a solo writer.   To quote author Stein, “ This is the first of many to come.”

 

 

It is also available on Barnes and Noble through Nook Press :

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Closure-Sylvia-Stein?store=allproducts&keyword=Closure+Sylvia+Stein

 

Closure-Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/892e38880/

9 thoughts on “Fall Into Books Candlelight blog Hop with author Sylvia Stein”

  1. Nice! I already want more! Very creative writing Sylvia. I am so proud of you! Love you dearly!💙💭
    Ps: How do you determine who gets a free book? Just curious!😉

  2. Some of my favorite books are Tracey Devlyn’s Nexus Series & Kelsey Browning’s Texas Nights series. Thank you for a great giveaway. Love finding new authors this way. 🙂

  3. Thanks for being a part of this FUN blog hop! Some of my favorite books are: The Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon, The Breeds series by Lora Leigh, and all books by Christine Feehan.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

