Welcome to the Virtual e-book fair Jingle Bells, Mistletoe & Magic Holiday Booklover’s Bash /Virtual Ebook Fair


Hello and Welcome to the Jingle Bells, Mistletoe & Magic Holiday Booklover’s Bash /Virtual Ebook Fair hosted by the talented and best selling author Tammie Clarke Gibbs and about 100 other authors and writers.

My name is Sylvia Stein and I am so happy that you are here.

I currently have two anthologies at Amazon. One is entitled, ” Giant Tales Beyond The Mystic Doors and Giant Tales from the Misty Swamp.”

I appreciate you all stopping in within the next few days I plan on giving out a few copies of my anthologies for free and I will also throw in a couple of the paper back copies of both books and mail them out to you signed by me.

All you have to do is come and join the virtual e-book fair and participate in the event and from there I will select the lucky winners!

For now I hope you will stop in and comment on my wordpress blog. Here now are two short excerpts to two of my short stories from each of the books. Enjoy!

Justice For Ana..

Part One:

Hello my name is Alondra Castillo and in 1994 my younger sister Ana and numerous other women were murdered here in The City of Juarez Mexico. My sister Ana decided to work in the Maquila Industry, and had to ride the local Bus to and from work everyday. I still recall my beautiful sister. She was so full of life and wanted to one day save enough money to attend school and make a better life for herself. Tragically, that dream never came a reality. However, after her death I made a promise to her and those numerous other women that I would make all those involved pay for their crimes. I decided that this was the only way not to give in to the submission of authority that the citizens of Juarez were used to doing. So I decided to educate myself and become a law enforcement agent and work to take the corrupt system down. This is why since 1994 I have been keeping a Journal with all of the entries of everything that has occurred to my sister and as well as the more than 5,000 victims that were savagely attacked and killed. In my mind I envision this journal like a book that I hide from the world. At times, I am so sad and angry that I pretend that is has majical elements that can heal this hole in my heart that has a huge void from the loss of Ana.

Here is the link to Giant Tales Beyond the Mystic Doors:

Here is my other excerpt:

Mad about Science

Dr. Edward Monroe was a very skilled scientist. He had done all his graduate work at John Hopkins in Baltimore Maryland, and had dedicated so much time to his work, that at times he seemed like a mad man obsessed with his different theories. However, soon he would come to realize that being so into his work would be beneficial to the world around him.

It was 3:00 a.m. in the morning when his cell phone began to ring. Dr. Monroe had not been able to sleep due to the massive rain in the past few weeks and flooding. Luckily for him, his only companion was Isaac his loyal dog, since his wife Abby and their two boys were out of town in New Jersey visiting relatives. Isaac was barking very loudly, so Dr. Monroe opted to let him go outside. Since, he had missed the call, he went back to listen to the message on his phone. “ “Dr. Edward Monroe, this is the CDC- or the Center for Disease Control, Please call us back immediately!” “ Oh this sounds grave”, he said as he began to dial the phone. “ Hello, this is Dr. Edward Monroe, he added. “ I received a call from your office” he continued. “ Yes Dr. Monroe, could you please come to our headquarters immediately?”, added the receptionist. “Ahh, sure!” he added. “ Very well, a black sedan will be picking you up shortly!”, and just like that, she hung up the phone. After a few minutes a black sedan came to pick him up. “Hello Dr. Monroe, said a very slender woman. “ I am Stacy Malloy” and I am the head Doctor at the CDC”. She continued, “ You must be wondering why we called you?”. “ Yes!”, he answered in a still nervous tone. “ Well you see Doctor Monroe!”, “ There seems to be some contaminent, causing an outbreak as of late”. As she spoke her voice suddenly began to shake. “ Dr. Malloy!”, he called. “ Are you okay?” But it was too late Dr. Malloy was not responding. “Quick!” he called out to the driver. “ We must take her to the CDC Lab at once to find out what is wrong with her. Sadly, for Dr. Monroe, the driver had also passed out in the front seat.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

