Blog Hop: The Next Big Thing


Photo on 2012-10-30 at 16.10 #3

The Next Big Thing December 26, 2012 

Thanks so much to Gemma Wilford  who tagged me in her blog to take part in this Blog Hop: The Next Big Thing and please do not forget to visit her blog at http://missuswolf.wordpress.com/I really enjoyed doing this Gemma , and thanks for selecting me as one of the ones who got tagged.  This means so much as an aspiring author and also as a validation to myself that I am where I am supposed to be!

Well let’s me begin now with the questions….

What is the working title of your book?

The working title of my book is, “Battered Mind.”

Where did the idea come from for the book?

One day I had been tending to my kids and needed some down time, and

this story came into my head.

What genre does your book fall under?

I would have to say it is a type of suspense thriller with drama.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie 

rendition?

It is funny that you asked this question.  Every time I see my book come

alive I see the main character of Sadie Martin Carlyle being played by

Rachel McAdams, and Dante Carlyle would be played by Mark Ruffalo.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Secrets from the past come back to haunt a young woman who is on trial

for an alleged domestic violence case that ends in murder.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

I am planning to self publish this book through CreateSpace.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Actually, it has taken more time to work on it since I wrote it in 2010. This

has been my first book, and I have been learning so much from Published

Authors and Writers.  I have to say that Melissa Foster, and the World

Literary Cafe- have helped me see things differently. I also appreciate the

support of authors like Emerald Barnes, Stacy Eaton, Micheal Rivers and

all the group from Melissa Foster’s Awesome Support Team. I also have

gained more knowledge throughout my Writer’s Group on Linked in, headed

by Heather M. Schuldtz and also The Book Doctor’s David Henry Sterry

who also advised me to get into a writers group. However, there are so

many of you and I appreciate all the support, also a big shout out to all my

followers on my blog, Facebook, Twitter and Linked in. Thank you!

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I think my book has a feel sort of like a “Gone Girl Gone,” by Jillian

Flynn.   If you have not read it, please do so.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?  

I had always loved to write.  The inspiration for this story was that I was really motivated to write a thriller that had some twist in it.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Sadie’s life is not as it seems, and the more you read the more you will find

that not everything is as it seems.

Now it’s my turn to give a shout out in this tour and have them mentioned and also tagged and I hope you will visit them.

Barbie Herrera : facebook : http://www.facebook.com/barbiesway

Belinda McGrath Witzenhausen: 

http://bwitzenhausen.wordpress.com/  

 

 

Thanks so much Gemma Wilford !  

Visit Gemma’s links  at: 

Twitter @Missuswolf
Blog: Missuswolf’s StoryLand http://missuswolf.wordpress.com/

Sylvia Stein links:

 facebook: http://www.facebook.com/SylWriter07

twitter:@sylvia_stein07

wordpress:  https://ssteinwriting.wordpress.com/

Thanks to Melissa Foster’s Awesome Support Team #GoTeamPIF!

8 thoughts on “Blog Hop: The Next Big Thing”

  1. Hi Sylvia,
    Fab blog post, your book sounds extremely interesting and I do love a good suspense filled drama!
    Good luck with working on it and I can’t wait to read it once it is published.
    Keep up the good work!
    Gemma

    1. Dear Gemma,

      So glad you liked the blog post thanks so much, and thanks for the support of my first book! I appreciate all the well wishes! Aww you are so sweet! Thanks for including me!

      Syl

Leave a Reply

