A new grasp…


Hello All,

Well I am happy to say that I was able to speak to David Henry Sterry who is part of “The BookDoctors”. I heard of Mr. David Henry Sterry  and his wife Arielle Eckstut, through “The World Literary Cafe”.  and their founder and best selling author Melissa Foster.    They had a contest called “Pitchapalooza”, which is where authors can pitch  their work in about 250 words.   I was happy to enter the contest, even though I did not win.   I appreciated their feedback and I was able to purchase their book called, ” The Essential Guide to Getting Your book Published” and earn a consultation with David Henry Sterry, who has been a best selling author and has appeared in the New York Times bookreview and Arielle Eckstut who first began as a literary agent and who has worked with every major publishing house and has sold many.    I was a bit nervous, on my first consultation, but I was able to let him know about my first time writinga book, and what I wanted to do with it. He first   advised me to join a writing group so that I could share my work among other’s.  David Henry Sterry is helping  to direct me.  He has asked me to revised my pitch while also looking at stories who are in the same genre of writing as mine and I can evaluate the narration and writing styles biggest one.  I have to say this has only humbled me.  As a first timer, you need all the advised you can.  I am also very luck to have the World Literary Cafe as a big outlet to help pave it forward for all authors.  Melissa Foster has been another great influence for me.  In turn,this has only opened the door for more creativity.  I feel like I am on my way. Granted, I have to go back and revise the chapters of my book, I feel like I have a bigger grasp on the bigger picture.     This has all let me to go in  A New Direction, and I can’t wait to see how it turns out.     Thanks to ” The Book Doctors” you all are doing a great thing, also Melissa Foster and The World Literary Cafe, and all fans on my facebook writing page, Exchange Fan page, and my followers on Twitter!    But most of all Thanks to my very supportive Family- My wonderful Husband Jeremy, my three beautiful Children, my best friend Eloisa, and my brother Ramon!  ( thanks for taking the time to look over my work!

 

Sylvia

2 thoughts on “A new grasp…”

  1. Sorry to say this, but your colors make reading very difficult for me. If I have to work hard to read for pleasure, I’m not likely to do it and I don’t think may people are. The Green background is not bad. Try it with white type.

Leave a Reply

