Evolution for Writers……


Hello All,

I have been writing my first book for about a year and a half.  I began my story on a composition book.  I just had an idea and ran with it.  I thought of my character and then began giving her a voice. Then, all that was around her came into play and I began developing ideas for the story to evolve.  Since then, I have been revising my ideas and trying to make it the best it can be.  At the same time, I have been enjoying writing the manuscript and making it the best it can be. Furthermore,  I have been reading articles on the internet by established authors.     I have also  met some wonderful people in the social media of facebook, twitter, and linked in. I have to say I have found  much support from The Women’s Nest and The Women’s Literary Cafe (WLC) community and their founder Melissa Foster who has established the #ShareTheLove4Authors. I believe all of this has build a platform for not only authors but also aspiring writers to help each other.  In retrospect, this has then created an Evolution for Writers. 

Syl Stein

2 thoughts on “Evolution for Writers……”

  1. Hi Sylvia, it’s nice to know there are people who care about helping new authors learn. Melissa Foster and the folks at WLC are tireless and supportive. Nice to meet you.

    1. Dear rachelle,

      I agree 100 percent, and I really do believe that the Women’s Lieterary Cafe do care about helping new authors learn and they do work tirelessly and are very supportive! Thanks so much for the comment! and it is very nice to meet you!

      Syl Stein

Leave a Reply

